FR

Our Partners

THANK YOU TO OUR PARTNERS

SOS CHILDREN

SOS Children is a state-approved French humanitarian association and active in the education, training and health of the disadvantaged communities, especially of the vulnerable children. SOS Children has been working with us for many years at the protection, the management and the schooling of the vulnerable and orphaned children.

FOUNDATION F64

The Fondation F64 is a Canadian humanitarian actions organism with the objective of offering more visibility to the actors of the associative sector. Since 2016, F64 accompanies BUMI in the creation of visuals, the improvement of our communication tools and works at networking with potential donors.

CONGO STORE

Congo Store is a company based in DRC, active in many sectors of the BTP including construction and woodwork. Since many years, Congo Store makes use of its know-how and its teams in order to help at its best BUMI to fit out its infrastructures: building of classrooms, latrines, refurbishment, etc. The management of Congo Store also knew how to mobilize around it a community of generous and discreet donors who bring, each Sunday since already 5 years, a warm and balanced lunch for the 120 children of the Children’s Village.

KATANGA CONTRACTING SERVICES

La The society Katanga Contracting Services LLC LLC was created in DR Congo in 2013. KCS is part of the group of companies African Mining Solutions, which evolved to incorporate numerous activities throughout Southern Africa. KCS is the mining, civil engineering, subcontracting and transformation of the group society. At the end of 2018, the society has established a partnership with BUMI and today sponsors 20 children. They also participate in the management of mothers and supply us with coal every month.KCS has also offered numerous gifts to children at Christmas and committed to building a new family house in the Children’s Village of Karavia for 2019.

LLP

LLP Group gives advice and services about management systems for local and international businesses throughout Europe, North America and Mexico. In 2017, LLP Luxembourg decided to support BUMI on the long run by contributing to the caring of our children in their everyday life. More recently, the support of LLP allowed BUMI to open and ensure the working of a computer room in our Kamalondo School. By this means, LLP allows children from low-income families to develop computer skills and to use the internet tool as a lever of knowledge.

SPINTELLIGENT

Spintelligent is a south-african society specialized in the organisation of events, tradeshows and lectures. The company gathers every year professionals from the mining sector during the “DRC Mining Week”, which is held in Lubumbashi. By building a long-term partnership with BUMI, Spintelligent wants to raise awareness among the mining stakeholders about their social responsibility, mainly in the field of child protection and investment in the education and training of children. Beyond its financial and material contribution, Spintelligent offers BUMI a platform for advocacy to local and international economic decision makers.

MEDIC ALLIANCE

Created in 2017 by Philippe de Ro in the context of the liberalization of insurance in the DRC, the LAC offers a range of insurance products for businesses on the theme of safety at work. This partner, who is our health insurance, help us with the medical care of children in transit to Kamalondo. The care and drugs are thus free in the approved hospitals. With more than 20 approved hospitals in the Katanga, there is always a nearby medical centre in case of a medical problem.

Nos Partenaires

MERCI À NOS PARTENAIRES

SOS Enfants

SOS Enfants est une association française reconnue d’utilité publique et active dans l’éducation, la formation et la santé des populations défavorisées, en particulier des enfants en détresse. SOS Enfants travaille depuis plusieurs années à nos côtés dans la protection, la prise en charge et la scolarisation des enfants orphelins et vulnérables.

Fondation F64

La Fondation F64 est une organisation canadienne dont l’objectif est d’offrir plus de visibilité aux acteurs du secteur associatif. Depuis 2016, F64 accompagne BUMI dans la création de visuels, l’amélioration de nos outils de communication et travaille à la mise en relation avec de potentiels bailleurs de fonds.

CONGO STORE

Congo Store est une entreprise basée en RDC, active dans plusieurs secteurs du BTP dont la construction et la menuiserie. Depuis plusieurs années, Congo Store met à contribution son savoir-faire et ses équipes afin d’aider au mieux BUMI à aménager ses infrastructures : construction de salles de classe, latrines, travaux de rénovation, etc. La Direction de Congo Store a également su mobiliser autour d’elle une communauté de donateurs généreux et discrets qui apporte, chaque dimanche depuis 5 ans déjà, un repas de midi chaud et équilibré pour les 120 enfants du Village d’Enfants.

KATANGA CONTRACTING SERVICES

La société Katanga Contracting Services SARL a été créée en RD Congo en 2013. KCS est la société minière, de construction civile, de sous-traitance et de transformation du groupe. Fin 2018, la société a noué un partenariat avec BUMI et parraine aujourd’hui 20 enfants. Il participe également à la prise en charge des mamans et nous fournissent du charbon chaque mois. KCS a également offert de nombreux cadeaux pour les enfants à Noël et il se sont engagé à construire une nouvelle maison familiale au Village d’Enfants de Karavia pour 2019.

LLP

LLP Group fournit des conseils et services en systèmes de gestion pour des entreprises locales et internationales à travers l’Europe, l’Amérique du Nord et le Mexique. En 2017, LLP Luxembourg a décidé de soutenir BUMI sur le long terme en contribuant à la prise en charge de nos enfants dans leur vie de tous les jours. Plus récemment, le soutien de LLP a permis à BUMI d’ouvrir et d’assurer le fonctionnement d’une salle informatique dans notre école de Kamalondo. Par ce biais, LLP permet à des jeunes de milieux défavorisés de développer des compétences en informatique et d’utiliser l’outil d’internet comme levier de connaissances.

SPINTELLIGENT

Spintelligent est une société sud-africaine spécialisée dans l’organisation d’évènements, salons professionnels et conférences. L’entreprise regroupe chaque année les professionnels du secteur minier lors de la « DRC Mining Week », qui se tient à Lubumbashi. En nouant un partenariat de long terme avec BUMI, Spintelligent souhaite sensibiliser les acteurs miniers sur leur responsabilité sociale, surtout en matière de protection de l’enfance et d’investissement dans l’éducation et la formation des jeunes. Au-delà de sa contribution financière et matérielle, Spintelligent offre à BUMI une plateforme pour faire du plaidoyer auprès des décideurs économiques locaux et internationaux.

MEDIC ALLIANCE

Créé en 2017 par Philippe de Ro dans le cadre de la libéralisation des assurances en RDC, le bureau BAC propose une gamme de produits d’assurance destinés aux entreprises sur le thème de la sécurité au travail. Ce partenaire qui est notre assurance de santé, nous aide à la prise en charge médical des enfants en transit à Kamalondo. Les soins et médicamentssont ainsi gratuits dans leshôpitaux agréés.Avec plus de 20 hôpitauxagréés dans le Katanga, il y a toujours un centre médical à proximité en cas de problème médical.

WORLD OF CHILDREN

World of Children ouvre l’avenir des enfants vulnérables en finançant, éduquant et éduquant les acteurs les plus efficaces du monde en matière de changement. Depuis 1998, l’organisation a consacré plus de 14 millions de dollars à des programmes destinés aux enfants, dirigés par près de 130 lauréats travaillant dans plus de 70 pays. Nous sommes fiers d’être reconnus dans les médias comme le «prix Nobel des défenseurs des enfants».