A BETTER FUTURE ...

There are innumerable children in the streets of Lubumbashi: cast out, accused of sorcery, abandoned, lost in the chaos of a wartime escape, orphans, children of imprisoned parents or parents who died of AIDS. For hundreds of them, BUMI will be a stepping-stone toward a new life. Regaining food and health security, discovering a stable family structure, going to school, learning the basics of agriculture… Our NGO wants to give them roots and wings to fly.

THE CHILD’S REINTEGRATION PATH

Bumi is an association of childcare, based in DRC, which aims at reinserting orphans and vulnerable children socially. Our work is thus organized following a route of reintegration for which each step is treated in a specific manner.

Step 1 : Reception of the newcomers. A specific support is organized in our Kamalondo house reception centre .
Step 2 : Searches, inquiries and family mediation performed by our team of educators and street workers.
Step 3A : The child is reintegrated with its direct parents or with a member of its family, with its well-being guaranteed. A post-reintegration support is provided to follow the evolution of the child and help its family to overcome poverty. Since the opening of the Kamalondo House Reception Centre, our humanitarian and social action organization has reintegrated nearly 1,500 children in their families.
Step 3B : The child who cannot be reintegrated in its family is sent to the Children’s Village of Karavia to integrate one of our family homes. . With its new family the kid is restored in its dignity, its psycho-affective equilibrium is restored, its health is followed in our community health centre.
Step 4 : Its primary, secondary education and its professional training are conducted within school facilities of our humanitarian organization. The child, and then the young adult acquires knowledge and the tools required for its empowerment.

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Bumi and its team suggest to follow them on Instagram and Facebook to find all the images of the week.

THE PRIORITY PROJECTS

UN AVENIR MEILLEUR ...

Les enfants des rues sont innombrables à Lubumbashi : chassés, accusés de sorcellerie, abandonnés, perdus ou orphelins. Pour des centaines d’entre eux, BUMI va être le tremplin vers une vie nouvelle. Reconstruire un cadre familiale, aller à l’école, apprendre un métier… Notre ONG veut leur donner des racines pour qu’ils puissent déployer leurs ailes.

LE PARCOURS DE RÉINSERTION DE L’ENFANT

BUMI est un organisme de réinsertion sociale de l’enfant orphelin et vulnérable. Notre travail est ainsi organisé suivant un parcours de réinsertion dont chaque étape est traitée de manière spécifique.

Etape 1 : L’accueil des primo-arrivants. Une prise en charge spécifique est organisée au sein de notre Maison d’Accueil de Kamalondo.
Etape 2 : Recherches, enquêtes et médiation familiale effectuées par notre équipe d’éducateurs et travailleurs de rue.
Etape 3A : L’enfant est réinséré auprès de ses parents directs ou auprès d’un membre de sa famille, avec l’assurance que son bien-être est garanti. Un accompagnement post-réinsertion est effectué pour suivre l'évolution de l'enfant et aider la famille à sortir de la pauvreté. Depuis l’ouverture de la maison d’accueil de Kamalondo près de 1500 enfants ont ainsi été réinsérés au sein de leurs familles.
Etape 3B : L’enfant qui ne peut être réinséré dans sa famille est acheminé au Village d’Enfants de Karavia pour y intégrer l’une de nos maisons familiales. Au sein de sa nouvelle famille l’enfant est restauré dans sa dignité, son équilibre psycho-affectif est rétabli, sa santé est suivie au sein de notre centre de santé communautaire.
Etape 4: Son éducation primaire, secondaire et sa formation professionnelle sont assurées au sein de nos structures scolaires. L’enfant, puis le jeune adulte acquiert les connaissances et les outils nécessaires à son autonomisation.

GALLERIE D'IMAGES

Bumi et son équipe vous proposent de les suivre sur Instagram et Facebook pour y retrouvez toutes les images de la semaine.

DEVENEZ PARTENAIRES ET ENGAGEZ-VOUS